Shawl: Week 2

Time to share some more photos so you can see where I’m at with this crazy project of my weird “sort of rainbow” shawl. You can read the Project Introduction Here. And you can compare to Week 1 over Here.

This is at the 4 hour mark. Please, note my spiffy box method of containing the balls of yarn. I want you to know that this is a seriously high tech method to ensure that your balls do not get out of hand or all dirty. The more balls you have or the larger they are, the more important it becomes to contain them. But buying an expensive container isn’t required. A box really does the trick!

I was trying to get some pictures of the texture of the stitches and found that the best ones were without the flash. But they are dark. Sorry, I gots no photo skills.

The thing I like the most about this stitch is the bumpy texture it creates. It feels even nicer then it looks! 🙂

You can see the texture some in this one. But not as much as the darker ones.

So, what do you think of the colors? Is the “sort of rainbow” working for you?

When you look at pictures like this, you gape and then have to check your project. I’m all like “Crap! Are the edges seriously that crooked?” Wiping sweat off the brow, no they are nice and straight. Just the way it’s hanging on the chair makes it look all messed up. Gave me a little touch of a stroke though…

Getting a little bigger. 6 hours in at this point. Not the size I’d wear yet. I like something that I can really wrap up in. Got a ways to go yet. Will be another week before I get the size I want. Then I’ll be looking to figure out the edging.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever
This entry was posted in Clothing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

