Drafting Shawl

Onto the next project! Because there is always a next project 🙂 That blue yarn that I bought when I bought yarn to make Robin, is telling me it needs to be made into a shawl. I really have a love for shawls and for some reason have never owned one. I think that it’s time to change that. I plan on making the lovely blue yarn into a shawl. And I’m going to keep it all to myself!

I’m going to make it with the C2C stitch. No real pattern here, just making it as I go kinda thing. But it’s a pretty straight forward idea. I’m just going to keep working the boxes from the corner until I get the size I want, then I’ll add on a trim. When I’m done I plan on drafting up the pattern. Then I’ll have it to modify or to use for the blue yarn. Depends on how well this one comes out!

But since I’ve never done this, I am going to give it a test run with the baby bee that I have left over from another project. Making Joker actually… hmm.

I have an almost rainbow here, which I think will look nice. Guess we’ll find out! 😛

This is the C2C stitch for anyone that hasn’t used it.

This video is telling you how to make a scarf, but it’s the same stitch. Anyone feeling adventurous? Then grab some extra or left over yarn you have tucked away and join me on this adventure. I’ll be posting updates weekly. Since things have been busy in my life, I expect that this project will be slow going. But I feel it is super important to have a project going. It’s like meditating; something that I need to do in order to keep myself psychologically healthy.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever
This entry was posted in Clothing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Drafting Shawl

  1. Pingback: Shawl: Week 1 | Piggie's Creations

  2. Pingback: Shawl: Week 2 | Piggie's Creations

Leave a Reply

