Toadie

Paul the Toadstool

Christmas Projects and stuff 091

I realized that I posted a review on this pattern but I had not yet posted anything on Toadie himself. Sorry about that!

So, meet Toadie!
This is the little guy that started off my use of (and love for) the pattern. Toadie Odie has a character that is named Toadie and I have always imagined him as a little mushroom guy. I really have no idea how he looks in her head, but this is close to what I’ve always imagined him to be. I am really happy with how he came out. My favorite part was watching her open the package up and seeing her face the first time she met Toadie.

 

Christmas Projects and stuff 096
Just like with the other guys made from this pattern, his hat comes off. With this doll, the hat ended up really heavy. I have since reduced the amount of stuffing that I put in the hat. The weight of this hat makes him a little bit of a bobble head, but some how that still worked for me. It gives Toadie a bit of a contemplative or quizzical look. You can see that his head still tilts even when the hat is off.

 

 

 

Christmas Projects and stuff 099 Christmas Projects and stuff 098

Christmas Projects and stuff 097
I did not take any photos of the inside of the hat. That is something I forgot to do with all 3 of the Mushroom People dolls that I made. And since all 3 have already moved into their new homes, I will not be getting any photos of the inside of the hat. It isn’t a crisis. But you’ll have to believe me that you can’t see the top pattern on the inside of the hat.

Christmas Projects and stuff 095
Since Toadie’s skin was made from white fabric which I thought made him a little pale. I brushed on a little pink to give him a light blush. I still waffle about whether or not he should have had a little smirk…

Christmas Projects and stuff 094

 

 

And this is a closer look at Toadie’s belly. The intention was to give it a plant or grass look without be completely organic. I wanted it to have a structured and ordered feel to it. I think I got a nice compromise between the 2 looks.

 

 

 

Christmas Projects and stuff 093 Christmas Projects and stuff 092

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever
This entry was posted in Amigurumi and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

