Snake with Arms

img_7236Yes, that’s a snake… with arms. No, not a lizard. A snake. With arms.
img_7242Clearly, one can see that it couldn’t possibly be anything else!img_7240So, I made this strange little guy for my nephew, Little Bear for Xmas 2016. I think he always gets the weirdest present every year. He sure did this year!img_7239How did this little guy come to be? Well, I asked Little Bear what he wanted for Xmas and all that he gave was a declaration that I had to make him a snake with arms. I thought to myself “well, that’s simple enough.” Turns out it is tricky to make a snake with arms that still looks like a snake rather then a lizard. How’d I do?

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever
This entry was posted in Amigurumi and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snake with Arms

  1. ToadieOdie says:

    Little Bear pulled a Tuxedo Cat on it. I have no idea where he stashed it, but he seemed pleased with it when he opened it on Xmas. I have no idea what is with my boys and their stashing away the things like they do. But in my vote I’d say you did pretty well. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

