Paul the Toadstool

Paul the Toadstool

 This is a Lalylala crochet pattern

5/5 stars

il_570xn-770819729_v9gv

I love this pattern. The directions were easy to follow. It’s a download that I bought off Etsy. Downloads are nice since that means I don’t have to wait for it to come in the mail. I’ve done this pattern up a couple times. I bought the pattern so that I could make it for Toadie Odie for Xmas 2015. When I saw him, it made me think of one of her characters Toadie and I knew I just had to make this little guy!

toadie_by_piggie4299-dac59ob

I think that my doll came out looking pretty close to the picture they gave for the product. I feel that the closer my finished project is to the picture in their pattern the better they did giving me directions. I have a wide set of crochet skills and can make pretty much whatever. If I end up with weirdness it is usually because I have no idea what the pattern wants me to do.

This pattern was really easy to follow. It was 9 pages. Very detailed. Nice pictures. Step by step. Every part of the process is very clear. And the result was that I ended up with a doll that looked very close to theirs. I was very pleased with that, especially since I was so excited about this doll for Toadie Odie.

 I had so much fun making this doll that I made several other dolls with the pattern. I made two other toadstool folks but changed to other colors and went for different designs on their bodies.

orange_toadie_by_piggie4299-d8o7ypl

This made them look less like mushrooms, but still cute. The third one I decided to give a shirt.

mushroom_guy_by_piggie4299-dac594u

The last doll that I made from this pattern was just using the body shape. I made a rabbit for my niece.

bunny_by_piggie4299-dac58nf

It was a more expensive pattern, but really worth the money and I will buy from this vendor again. I will also make this doll again.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Paul the Toadstool

  1. ToadieOdie says:

    MY TOAD! ❤ (The first photo is, in case other readers are wondering.) He is camping out on my desk next to Freddy. I love this pattern and I think he's adorable.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Toadie | Piggie's Creations

Leave a Reply

