Be Noticed

9ab45339e9918ab4f828456742bd100f

Have you ever been in the grip of one of those projects that you just can’t put down and you don’t want to leave behind? There are times that I get so into a project that I am seriously tempted to stay in my chair until it is done.

I can see how that conversation would play out with my boss now…

“Yeah, I’m not coming into work today,” I say, holding the phone to my ear with my shoulder while I am still huddled over the yarn.

“Oh? Are you sick?” he’d ask with concern since I rarely call out.

“No, I feel fine. But you see, there’s this blanket…”

Yeah, I just don’t see it going well. My boss used to work for the Navy so I don’t see him having much sympathy for the need to complete just one more stitch.

How about that bag? I know you know what I am talking about. That one that you stuff full of crap and lug around with you, hoping that you’ll have a few minutes to hook up a few stitches. No, it’s not something you bring to keep yourself busy in down time. It’s something you carry in hopes that the universe will allow you a little island of yarn happiness during your day.

There is nothing more disappointing then those evil moments when you’re like “yeah! I got a few minutes to crochet!” So, you dig out your yarn and hook and before you can even get one stitch hooked the all too cheerful medical assistant calls your name to let you know it is your turn for the doctor. I want to stand up, stomp my foot and yell “You could have been like 5 minutes slower!”

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

