Batman

Batman

4/5 stars

stuff-209I found this a difficult pattern to work with. I taught myself to crochet when I was little by looking at the stitches of finished projects and then fiddling with the hooks and yarn until I got what I wanted. This often makes it difficult for me to follow patterns. Many of the things I do to get the same effects aren’t actually done “right” and I have been slowly learning the way that the patterns expect people to be doing things. Because of this I often run into patterns that I simply bang my head against for no apparent reason. This was one of those patterns.stuff-211 I ended up with a pretty good looking Batman that I am happy with. I made this for Dragon for Xmas 2015 and she was happy with him. That’s the most important part. It can’t be too bad if it makes the Batman fan happy.stuff-210But I dislike that my Batman doesn’t look like the one in the picture. 😦 That stupid Batman symbol was seriously evil to put on! But I love the little guy ❤

I have done other Veros patterns and recommend their patterns if you love the super heroes and villians.

About piggie4299

I am Myself I am a Wife Blessed with love I am a Mother Endowed with divinity Through the power of creation I am a Daughter Brought into this world With unending hope And the promise of the future I am a Sister Made fierce and strong While forged with kindness Protector and protected Spiraling together forever I am a Nurse Holding out the hands of healing And offering the sick comfort And the dying love Knowing that through this All things are healed and made whole I am a Writer Creating myself and world Sharing the inner depths of humanity Bringing together the divine And the humble mortal I tell the story of the Goddess And am remembered forever
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Batman

  1. Pingback: Making Robin (Introduction) | Piggie's Creations

Leave a Reply

